Undo, redo, and repeat trace


Experiment freely with different tracing options to achieve the desired result. Undo or redo changes as needed, or revert to the first traced result at any time.

You can trace a bitmap using the same settings as the most recent trace. This is useful when processing a series of similar images that require consistent results. The last-used settings include the selected trace type and profile, resample mode, and color sorting option, as well as the values for node density and curvature, and the states of options such as Remove JPEG artifacts, Delete original image, Merge adjacent shapes, Remove overlap, and Group objects.

You can open the PowerTRACE dialog box with the settings from the previous tracing operation. This lets you continue where you left off, review or modify the settings, and apply the trace only when you are ready.

To undo or redo an action

Back to Top
• Click the Undo or Redo button.

To revert to the first traced result

Back to Top
• Click Reset.

To repeat the last trace

Back to Top
• Click Bitmaps Repeat Last Trace.

*

Repeat Last Trace is disabled until a trace has been completed.

The Repeat Last Trace command is available in customization settings (Tools Options Customization CorelDRAW PowerTRACE.)

*

You can also access Repeat Last Trace from the Trace Bitmap button on the property bar.

To open PowerTRACE with the last used settings

Back to Top
• Click Bitmaps Open Last Trace Settings.

*

You can also access Open Last Trace Settings from the Trace Bitmap button on the property bar.

 

Was this page helpful? Send feedback.


Some features documented in the Help are available exclusively to subscribers. For more information about CorelDRAW subscription, visit coreldraw.com.